Frequently asked questions

I want to sell your plugin. Do you have reseller discounts?

Yes, we do. We’ve got a program that allows you to resell licenses at a 20% discount. If you’re interested in reselling Maps Marker Pro, kindly visit mapsmarker.com/reseller.

0
0
35
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

Can I try a live demo of the Maps Marker Pro?

Yes: Test Maps Marker Pro live at https://demo.mapsmarker.com, where you’re allowed to login to the backend and test the admin pages of Maps Marker Pro before purchasing a license or starting a free 30-day trial on your server.

0
0
20
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

If I don´t like to use Maps Marker Pro anymore, can I get a refund?

No, sorry, you can’t. To avoid buyer’s remorse, please feel free to thoroughly try before you buy:  Maps Marker Pro offers a free 30-day trial without any hidden costs, allowing you to test whether the plugin fits your needs and runs on your hosting environment. Should any questions appear during that time, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

0
0
24
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

So… the unexpiring license key does really mean I can use Maps Marker Pro forever after I purchased a license once?

Yes, that’s how we do it. We don’t force you to renew, but we work hard on making you want to renew your license for our frequent updates, up-do-date versions and extra-loving support.

0
0
31
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

Will I have any obligations after the free 30 days trial period?

No, absolutely not. You can test Maps Marker Pro’s full features 30 days for free without taking any risks. After 30 days, the plugin will simply stop working unless you enter a valid license key. (If you have upgraded from the free lite-version, you can switch back to it.)  

Please note that we never share your data with any third parties – see our privacy policy for details on our moral code.

0
0
22
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

Can I switch back to the free version without data loss?

Yes, if you used the pro upgrader to start a free 30 day trial and want to roll back to the free version after your 30 day free trial has expired, this is possible without data loss.

Since Maps Marker Pro v4.0 which features a complete rewrite and does not share any codebase with Leaflet Maps Marker anymore, a rollback from free to pro is not possible anymore as it was possible before with Maps Marker Pro v3.1.1. As both plugins use different database tables, you can switch between those two versions at any time though – changes in pro version will not be reflected in the free version anymore though since Maps Marker Pro v4.0.

0
0
21
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

Will I be able to reuse my map data when upgrading from the free version?

Yes, with Maps Marker Pro you will be able to use marker and layer maps created with the free version of the plugin, as your map data gets migrated to the Maps Marker Pro database schema.

0
0
21
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.

Can I use this plugin within a commercial context?

Yes, you can use Leaflet Maps Marker and Maps Marker Pro within a commercial context. Anyway it is required that the attribution links for the licence conditions of the used maps don´t get removed from each map shown through the plugin on your website. 

Maps Marker Pro is not licensed under GPL 2.0 but can of course also be used within a commercial context. The pro version also allows you to remove the backlinks to MapsMarker.com – please check out the terms of service for more details.

Depending on geocoding or basemap providers which require additional registration, additional requirements may apply, please check the ToS of the external providers before signup for more details.

0
0
29
Rate this FAQ answer

Thanks for your feedback, please add a comment to help us improve this post.